Books,  Guest Author

Following Love’s Hunger: Steamy Paranormal Vampire Romance

by Jeff D. Ellis

SO Swap - Cover Following Love's Hunger
Hidden in the Seattle underground, a clan of Vampires sells sex, power and information, controlling politics and influencing an illicit world of human-looking creatures with incredible powers and intense hungers...
Shielded by her father, Kat had built a life outside of the Clan, and had a promising career in sales. She was winning awards at Thorne Technologies. With a touch of her hand and a small sip of their energy, humans were putty in her hands. Feeding her hunger was controllable. She just wanted to be free to live her own life and find love. But the Vampire Clan had other plans for her. The Clan expected her to work in their brothel and spy network, where love is forbidden. She would never be free of the Clan. Or the Clan’s laws.

Henry was just doing another job for another well-to-do client. Being a spy came easily to someone with his special abilities. Planting bugs, gathering intel, watching and waiting in the shadows had made him a very rich man. Spying at Thorne Technologies was cake. Until he met Kat. Suddenly, all his special skills were his enemy. Guilt and worry consumed him. He couldn’t let her find out his secrets.

When Kat loses her job, her father can no longer protect her, and she must desperately search for a way to keep from being forced into the Clan’s sex work. As their love blossoms, they must find ways to defy the Clan, explore who they truly are, and dare to trust their love against the Second Circle.

Following Love's Hunger is an adult paranormal romance. If you like red-hot passion, blood-pumping drama, and satisfying love stories, then you’ll love the first installment of the sizzling series Illicit Seattle. Perfect for fans of Kresley Cole's Immortals After Dark, Sherrilyn Kenyon's Dark-Hunters and K.F. Breene's Demon Days, Vampire Nights! You won't be able to put down the addictive Illicit Seattle series of paranormal romances packed with vampires, shifters, sylphs, and fae in a huge detailed world that will leave you breathless! Content Warning: Explicit love scenes, spicy characters, and heart-pounding paranormal world action. Intended for mature audiences.

Read Now!

About The Author
SO Swap - Guest Author Jeff D. Ellis profile pic
Jeff's novels are usually classified as paranormal romance or urban fantasy, but they're really all over the place, always with a great big dose of action and adventure. He's written two series set in modern day Seattle: Illicit Seattle (vampire romance and shady paranormal business dealings) and The Protectors (monsters and urban paranormal action).

He grew up with a steady diet of reading fantasy and science fiction novels and writing computer programs. Later his tastes ran to the likes of Ian Fleming and Tom Clancy. Some of his current favorite authors are Jim Butcher, Craig Johnson, Daniel Silva, Michael Connelly, Larry Correia, Vince Flynn, Brad Thor, and Neil Gaiman.

Jeff is a fun-loving guy with a degree in Psychology and Computer Science. He has more than 30 years experience working with computers and managing IT departments. He enjoys being creative with his writing, 3D printing, and woodworking. He has also been an instructor of 3D animation. One high point was being introduced by Stan Lee as part of a team at ComicCon for work on 3D animation for Iron Man and Fantastic 4 back in the 1990s.

He lives in Auburn, WA (Seattle area) with his wife, one demanding cat and two ferociously protective dogs.


Explore the exciting Paranormal world in two series by Jeff D. Ellis
Illicit Seattle: steamy paranormal romance
Seattle looks like a normal, modern-day city, but hidden in plain sight, supernatural beings roam and feed. Anyone – your neighbor, co-worker, or even the homeless person you walk by – could be one of them. That stranger who brushed past you on the street might be a Vampire feeding off your energy in that brief moment of contact. And then, it's an addiction....
Deep in the heart of downtown Seattle, a Vampire Clan controls the sex trade, and has spies working in many sectors of the business and political scenes. In this series of spicy, paranormal romances, come explore the lives and loves of many supernatural creatures and the exciting adventures that show the illicit side of Seattle. Each book in the Illicit Seattle series may be read as standalones.

Waking Love's Hunger (An Illicit Seattle Novella)
Following Love's Hunger (Book 1)
Embracing Love's Hunger (Book 2)
Shifting Love's Hunger (Book 3)
The Protectors: urban fantasy and adventure
Go on a present day thrill-ride that takes no prisoners. Shape-shifters, shamans, vampires, werewolves, and a whole slew of other supernatural monsters abound in stories of urban fantasy and adventure. Each book in The Protectors series may be read as standalones.

Eye of the Jaguar (Book 1)
The Cannibal Cure (Book 2)
Book 3 (Coming winter 2021)

***

Ghoulies & Ghosties

Ghostly

Spinner of ghostly yarns with a passion for romance and a touch of fantasy. Be prepared to encounter strange characters and to-die-for heroes.

Leave a Reply