Featured Steamy Paranormal Romance

International Bestselling Author of Spooky Paranormal Romance

As a paranormal romance author, Maggie has a passion for love. Everywhere one looks, people are holding hands, kissing and hugging, making the depth of feelings between them clear. After all, it is love, not money, that makes the world go round.


Majoring in psychology at varsity laid the foundation for her interest in what attracts people to one another, and what keeps them together when there are so many ‘good fit’ combination for every person. (There being only one true love for each person is a myth.)

But, there are many types of love: the love between siblings and between parents and offspring, the love between friends – and Maggie is not a proponent of platonic friendships between men and women! And then of course there is the love/lust relationship between a man and a woman, which is where her real interest lies.


As a spooky paranormal romance author, Maggie has a deep interest in ghosts, yet she is most likely never to see one. The reason is simple – she is trying too hard. She has experienced their presence, though. Her interest centers around the reasons why some souls can’t find peace in death.

It is said that a person dying a violent death often lingers where they used to live, or unfinished business might keep them from crossing over. Maybe even not wanting to leave a loved one behind could keep them here. These ghosts are called residual because they occupy a space familiar to them. They don’t interact with the living, but are more like a recording, playing a past even over and over again. They don’t seem to be aware of being observed.

Then of course, there are poltergeists – which literally means ‘noisy ghosts’ – who are attached to people rather than a place or an area. These guys slam doors and switch lights on and off, hence the name ‘noisy’ ghosts. And as we all know, the film industry has had a field day with poltergeists.

Most of the ghosts in the Bridesmaids, Weddings & Honeymoons series are residual as are the ones in Finders Keepers, but the ones in Roxanne’s Ghost are poltergeists, bordering on being an evil spirit. In Trapped In Yesterday, we have what is called an intelligent haunting – intelligent, because Lawrence interacts with the living.

Combination of Love and Ghosts

Once Maggie started writing a story that was meant to be a straight forward romance, but before she knew, it there was a ghost on the page. He just wouldn’t go away. The only thing to do, was to give the pest a job. Ghosts are, after all, impressions of the people they once were.

Although ghosts and the living are never allowed to have a romantic love relationship in Maggie’s stories – the romance is always between living, breathing people – the ghosts have personalities of their own, just like they did when they were alive.

Now Maggie combines things that can’t be explained with sweaty bodies and rumpled beds, and allows the ghosts do their thing, to make your toes curl and your hair stand on end.


The Bridesmaids, Weddings & Honeymoons series will ultimately consist of 5 books – the first three are available now, namely Runaway Couple, He’s Married and You’re Wrong. The series starts with the history between the bridesmaid and best man at a wedding. In book 2, the bride discovers the groom’s seemingly unsurmountable secret. And in book 3 assumptions and the reluctance with which people let go of them is explored. The story of the ghosts haunting the hotel builds through the books until in book 5 their full story is revealed.

Roxanne’s Ghost is a duology spanning four days. It is a time error story of unexpected love, deceit, witchcraft, and the love of identical twin sisters for the same man. In book 1, Find My Love, a prospective nanny for a four-year-old child, arrives on the scene for her interview. It is Friday the 13th. Ben, the child’s father is not pleased when his sister-in-law – and his late wife’s twin sister arrives unexpectedly. Immediately, strange things start happening. The story draws to a dramatic end in book 2, Worthy To Love.

Finders Keepers is slightly different as Maggie explores an alternative level of the romance genre. It is almost Gothic, as the setting deviated from the normal for this genre. The reader shouldn’t compare Africa of this time period with Europe or even America. A young woman is sent off into the unknown to marry a man she hadn’t seen since she was but a child. What she finds when she reaches her destination is enough to make her blood run cold.

Trapped In Yesterday is a ghost story with an unusual birthday gift at its center. For her 30th, her best friend arranges a night for her with a professional seducer. Her husband’s ghost objects, but one would think he doesn’t have a say anymore, but Lawrence has other ideas. He’d rather see her dead than belonging to another man. Trip, the seducer, knows immediately that she is different from his clients, and he will not be kept from a woman he wants.

Mundane Stuff

Maggie loves perfume, and is very rarely without. She loves her tea by day and Autumn Harvest Crackling by night. And for the sake of world peace, don’t tamper with her soapies’ recordings, or with the internet connection. Being married to a chef, she became a good home cook. The result is that she is nearly as passionate about food as she is about creating alpha heroes every woman will fall in love with, just as she does, every time.

The strangest thing is that cats have never played any kind of role in her stories, as she is owned by two of them. That changes in Finders Keepers, when a smart-ass furball tries to rule the roost.

Check out Maggie’s books here: https://www.amazon.com/Maggie-Tideswell/e/B005GJ3DG8/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

  • Runaway Couple-paranormal-romance
  • He's Married-paranormal-romance-author
  • You're Wrong-paranormal romance
  • Find My Love - paranormal romance
  • Worthy To Love - paranormal romance
  • Cover - Finders Keepers
  • Cover - Trapped In Yesterday

Leave a Reply